School Year Calendars

Dates for the 2023-2024 school year calendar

The following dates have been approved by the Board and the Ministry of Education as of April 2023. 

5-Day Cycle for 2023-2024 elementary school year (pdf)

2023-2024 School Year Calendar (pdf) 

  • First day of school for all students: Tuesday, September 5, 2023 (note that JK students may start school on different days that week)
  • Winter Break: Monday, December 25, 2023 to Friday, January 5, 2024
  • Classes resume in the new year: Monday, January 8, 2024
  • Mid-winter Break: Monday, March 11 to Friday, March 15, 2024
  • Other school-related holidays:
    • Labour Day: Monday, September 4, 2023
    • Thanksgiving Day: Monday, October 9, 2023
    • Family Day: Monday, February 19, 2024
    • Good Friday: Friday, March 29, 2024
    • Easter Monday: Monday, April 1, 2024
    • Victoria Day: Monday, May 20, 2024
  • Seven Professional Activity (PA) Days
    • Monday, September 25, 2023
    • Friday, October 27, 2023
    • Friday, November 10, 2023
    • Friday, February 2, 2024
    • Monday, April 8, 2024 (changed from April 12 due to the total solar eclipse on April 8)
    • Friday, May 31, 2024
    • Friday, June 28, 2024 

Contact information

Toll-free: 1-800-267-4350

Phone: 613-966-1170

Fax: 613-961-2003

Email: [email protected]